What Wednesday Does

In awe and this is why:

Loads of miracles have occurred in this last week.  And today, What Wednesday Does is amaze me, most because of the Kony 2012 video I started my day with.

I think it’s fair to assess that I’m a sucker for the sucker-punches of emotionalism that this  video provides. Tears. What’s cooler than cool is that it seems like it’s really big with the “young kids” (my category for who is in high school right now). What’s cooler than cool is a trend of humanity is well, COOL. to the same generation of people who might also love Justin Bieber.

I haven’t done my research on just how truly cool Kony 2012 is or will be but it was visceral (my word of the week, p.s.), man. People (our age) motivating lots more people (many half of our age) to focus on something outside of themselves for people they may never meet. Can’t be too bad, can it?

Ooh, it’s getting late this Wednesday. Work will end, I’ll soon be off to another form of work. I intended to write more about SHINSAI-can’t believe what’s transpiring here! Tomorrow, on the day of the woman, I’ll write about a woman who’s helped so much on the project, even from that great Tokyo town, the GREAT Kimberley Tierney. And maybe a few others who just knock my socks off.

Before I close this Wednesday, I’d like to leave you with an image of what my walk looked like, more or less:

So, as the Wednesday fades into its’ muted tones, prepped for a star showcase in a few hours, I prep for a few more hours of wonderfully enjoyable and inspiring work in preparation for the SHINSAI event on Sunday.

What Wednesday Does is bring hope in the crevices. It warms, it warns us that we do have the power to do our part, whatever that may be.

What Wednesday did was make me happy. Just because.

Thank you, Wednesday. And thanks to all of you who continue to support the endeavors of this project which is shaping my life in so many unexpected ways!

 

 

Leave a Reply

Inspirational Quotes | Motivational Blog | Images | Pictures

Quotes For Kids | Success Quotes | Bob Marley Quotes

The chosen one.

Art and Photography

Poems & People

what if poems could be symphonies, and people their orchestra?

GANJAOLOGY.ORG

FOR THE LOVE OF THE ORGANIC FUNDAMENTALS OF LIFE!

poemsforsyria

Just another WordPress.com site

Syrian Emergency Task Force

One Syria One People

Foreign Policy Review

Think Tank and Blog posts on FA/FP and Europe

AmusED

Amy's Whimsical Musings

Not Just an Ordinary Thought

Digital Culture in the Humanities

PositivePressAgency

Raise your vibration.

MARKETING THE ARTS TO DEATH

How Lazy Language is Killing Culture

No Plain Jane

Theatre reviews and musings (mostly) from Adelaide

saysmeken47

Just another WordPress.com site

redbeardbard

I am not a theatre critic. I am a critic of theatre.

A QUIET REVOLUTION

△ Helping women create more embodied, empowered and delicious lives △

