Let it Be Said

Let it be said that:

This is a crazy idea to try to connect a generation to the world when we are all so different.

Let it be know that:

Connecting people is the best part of the project.

A fellow project1979er Claudia Hehr wrote this on my Facebook page a few days ago:

To all of Alice’s friends – now is the time to support and show some love !! Skip some Latte’s, a glass of wine or some other stuff you don’t really need – donate that money instead and help her make the project happen. Here’s the chance to do something meaningful and give Alice some wings !!!

It made me tear up, especially since I only met her through interviewing her friend Angelo Merendino a few months back. Most importantly, it made me realize how lucky we are to be connected in this way.  On her own volition and her own love of life she is going to Tanzania to photograph orphans whose families had been affected by the HIV/AIDS epidemic there.  These are the kind of people that are in our generation and I am inspired to tell those stories.

In these final hours of project1979 IndieGoGo campaign, I am calling on fellow Generation X and Yers to help make this performance happen. Can you find $5 in solidarity?

I am empowered by the people who have allowed themselves to be vulnerable with me by investing in the project with open hearts and minds in the last eight months. In this new phase this summer, I will be working with HIV patients, refugees and others with lives very different from our own because I am driven to create an authentic portrait of our generation. Expanding to include these important voices requires financial backing that I do not have and that is why I need a hand to help me to make it happen.

I am swallowing a lot of pride here to ask for money to help support this performance so dear to my heart. I understand that money is tight and there are many worthy causes to give towards.
Do you have $5 to help make me make the voice of this generation heard?
Thank you!
Alice
http://www.indiegogo.com/projects/101333

Leave a Reply

Inspirational Quotes | Motivational Blog | Images | Pictures

Quotes For Kids | Success Quotes | Bob Marley Quotes

Anny Reads and Rolls

Despre cărți, oameni și impresii

Poems & People

what if poems could be symphonies, and people their orchestra?

GANJAOLOGY.ORG

FOR THE LOVE OF THE ORGANIC FUNDAMENTALS OF LIFE!

poemsforsyria

Just another WordPress.com site

Syrian Emergency Task Force

One Syria One People

Foreign Policy Review

Think Tank and Blog posts on FA/FP and Europe

AmusED

Amy's Whimsical Musings

Not Just an Ordinary Thought

Digital Culture in the Humanities

PositivePressAgency

Raise your vibration.

MARKETING THE ARTS TO DEATH

How Lazy Language is Killing Culture

No Plain Jane

Theatre reviews and musings (mostly) from Adelaide

saysmeken47

Just another WordPress.com site

redbeardbard

I am not a theatre critic. I am a critic of theatre.

A QUIET REVOLUTION

Helping women create more embodied, empowered and delicious lives

