All to get to London

58 days into the trip with 11 cities under my belt I was ready to get to London to work with an old friend to create a new story, an addition to project1979, a continuation to the process.

Like a good adventure, it didn’t really work out how I had imagined. However, it is a good story to tell. And, as the travel is big part of how project1979‘s delightfully ephemeral transformation, I thought I’d show how an eight hour car ride turned into a 20 hour experience.

First:

I decided to experience a ride share.

And I was off. To Zaventum, a little town out of  Brussels where I would meet Rebekka and a friend who would pick me up and we would be on our way to London!

I was prepared and had the directions each place I had to be, even down to my friend, Trey’s apartment in London.

I waited.

My view for 2 hours.

I found a WiFi connection, Skyped said Rebekka and she was “on her way”. 10 minutes!

An hour later I decided to get some food and was offered some tea.

After making some friends,

and seeing a cool toilet seat,

I returned to my post and waited.

Rebekka never showed.

I took the train back to Brussels.

I was tired.

I went to Brussels Noord Station in hopes of finding a bus.

Nope.

So I took a train to Brussels Midi station to see what I could do.

No trains.

Just coffee.

I decided on a night bus. My friend and project1979 salon host came to meet me and we had fun.

Anna took me to the station. It was an interesting group.

We were off.

I thought I would sleep.

But with all the controls, stops, aggressive passport discernment and the ferry:

And yet another control.

And a very project1979 gambling machine at Customs.

I was so tired.

Finally we made it to London:

I said goodbye to the friends I made on the trip (photo: Markus, 1980) who are doing work for Africa:

Got on my way to Hackney.

And arrived safely at my home for the next 9 days.

To the adventure…

http://www.facebook.com/events/411813832204413/

Leave a Reply

Inspirational Quotes | Motivational Blog | Images | Pictures

Quotes For Kids | Success Quotes | Bob Marley Quotes

Anny Reads and Rolls

Despre cărți, oameni și impresii

Poems & People

what if poems could be symphonies, and people their orchestra?

Thought Catalog

Thought Catalog is a digital youth culture magazine dedicated to your stories and ideas.

GANJAOLOGY.ORG

FOR THE LOVE OF THE ORGANIC FUNDAMENTALS OF LIFE!

poemsforsyria

Just another WordPress.com site

Syrian Emergency Task Force

One Syria One People

Foreign Policy Review

Think Tank and Blog posts on FA/FP and Europe

AmusED

Amy's Whimsical Musings

Not Just an Ordinary Thought

Digital Culture in the Humanities

PositivePressAgency

Raise your vibration.

MARKETING THE ARTS TO DEATH

How Lazy Language is Killing Culture

No Plain Jane

Theatre reviews and musings (mostly) from Adelaide

Thought Catalog

Thought Catalog is a digital youth culture magazine dedicated to your stories and ideas.

saysmeken47

Just another WordPress.com site

redbeardbard

I am not a theatre critic. I am a critic of theatre.

A QUIET REVOLUTION

BLOG ARCHIVE

